Carry On

Posted: July 16, 2012 in AIDS, book, Bucket List, Depression, Suicide
Tags: , , , , ,

I’m back. It’s been awhile and the depression got worse and darker but I think I have turned the corner and understand the roots. The shrink gave me some meds that made matters worse. I remember joking about the warning on antidepressants, warnings that they “increase the risk of suicidal thinking and behavior”. Wow, they were not kidding. There are a few of us that can have these reactions and it is unbelievable to me how dark it can get.

The good news is that I think I have discovered a root of the problem and can go about fixing it. One part of the problem is that I never wanted to be an attorney. As I mentioned earlier, I went to law school so my obituary would not read waiter. I never thought I would live to see graduation. Now some 25 years later I am in a situation where I can do what I want and I am going to start doing that. Piano, Photography and continue with the athletics and training. Most important is writing. While I reorganize my life a bit I will update regularly. My this weekend the blog will pass 50,000 views. Thanks for your support.

Though I’ve never been through hell like that
I’ve closed enough windows
to know you can never look back

Comments
  1. adagio847 says:

    I’m glad you’re back with us! I always chuckle at the pharma ads when they start listing the possible side effects like, oh, death, for example. But they’re not so funny when they become real.

  2. RJ says:

    Glad to to hear you have found your way. We all missed you. The life you have lead deserves to be shared and I am glad you have decided to write (fiction, memoir or autobiography?)
    All the best.

  3. Lee Weishar says:

    Glad to see your trying to get to the root causes – that’s awesome. most people don’t think that way.

    Have you ever read ‘the magic of thinking big’ by David Schwartz? I think you might really like it, it helps you answer a lot of questions and sets you on course for what you really want.

Leave a Reply

